14 Comments
Dec 28, 2021Liked by Shifra Steinberg

One of my highlights this year was definitely coming across your Substack, as you already know. Immensely enjoy and appreciate our email correspondence also. Take a good, long rest this holiday, you deserve it!

Expand full comment
Dec 28, 2021Liked by Shifra Steinberg

Thanks for the reference. - Curt Jaimungal

Expand full comment

Interesting.

Expand full comment
Dec 28, 2021Liked by Shifra Steinberg

Truly great reads and other links, and I hope that we may continue to be "fed with thoughts" in 2022. Best wishes for you and your family.

Expand full comment
Dec 28, 2021Liked by Shifra Steinberg

Have an awesome time with your fam ! I’ll be (not so) patiently waiting for your next post !

Expand full comment
Dec 28, 2021Liked by Shifra Steinberg

Thanks for sharing your favorite finds/reads/listens. Very interesting. My very best wishes to you and your family and may 2022 be kind to you.

Expand full comment

I was turned onto Teresa of Avila this year and read her book; Interior Castle. Very interesting as it teaches stoicism in a sense but through the lens of a Catholic nun.

Also Lex Friedman's podcast on Isaac Newton really disappointed me because I read a history of Newton that very pointedly examined how much of a God freak Sir Isaac Newton was. Everything he wrote and worked on was an examination of God and he had his very own philosophy of God that put him at odds with the church. The podcast seemed to portray him as a straight scientist but that was not the case; later in life he started to go mad because of his alchemical practices. I mean...even Einstein was religious as far as I recall. I don't appreciate filtering out aspects of historical figure's characters even if it's being done as a practicality.

Anyways, there's a lot to history and very little time. Happy New Year! I'm already behind. lol

Expand full comment

Excited to see what this year has in store for you! - Cathy

Expand full comment